top of page

Financial Planning Is More Than Selling Insurance


AS Brokers CC is 21 years old this year and we are grateful. Grateful for our clients our relationships with insurance companies and our staff. One topic that fascinated me over the years was financial freedom, and my search to become an educator finally succeeded in the form of becoming an affiliate to a famous South African teacher. I started a project to grow $1 int $1Million in less than five years to promote the awareness of the teacher. He has a university full of courses on the topic of financial freedom, and instead of trying to promote all the courses, I decided to focus on one. He is well known for the project where he managed to turn 79c into R10 Million in less than five years.


I followed the course and to tell you the truth, I could not get what he was teaching. I got it on a course on his farm much later and always dreamed of a way to do the same and use it to teach the same way he did. When he allowed me to become an affiliate was the greatest day for me because now I do not have to compete, I can use it and focus on what I am good at. We managed to build our business on word of mouth and I always tell my staff that we are only as good as the last claim we paid. Our intention is to grow the education part of our business in the same way.

Please follow the link if you want to learn more and follow my progress. You will also find out who the teacher is and follow the progress on my $1 challenge.



I am starting a regular mail to my database, and I will be talking about three things.

1) Wealth creation, investments, financial freedom and goal setting. This, by the way, is the most difficult part of financial planning.

2) Risk planning consisting of medical aid, short term insurance and life assurance

3) Estate planning setting up of wills and testaments trust structure etc.


We will be discussing problems with claims and some regular do's and don'ts.


Albert Schuurman

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page