top of page

Discovery Of An 84-Year-Old Treasure.


Funny how things can happen. It was Friday afternoon looking at my book collection. As a participant in a course and a wealth game, I need inspiration, and I love getting it from books.

I decided to use two books to study. Knowing what the first one will be, I was still undecided on the second one.

Preparing for the new year after a failed online business attempt in 2020, I decided to use my experience from my failure and start over again. On the 21st of December, I started with a five-year goal to turn $1 into $1 Million in 5 years or less.

After picking Three Feet From Gold from my shelf, I scanned through it for notes I may have made whilst reading it. And staring at the back of the book, I read the following.

'Most Great People Have Attained Their Greatest Success Just One Step Beyond Their Greatest Failure" Napoleon Hill. A quick google had me off to the bookshop immediately.

The whole history of the book is just a great story. Napoleon Hill, a contemporary of

Dale Carnegie wrote the book on his instruction to interview over 500 of the most influent men and women of his time.

Eighty-four years later, and Think And Grow Rich still ranks on Amazon sales charts. I bought a hard copy in our local second-hand bookshop for R40-00, about $2-60. I also bought a copy on Audible for one credit, so I have both books on hard copy and audio. I will reveal the other book later.

Napoleon Hill uncovered the secret to wealth based on the notion that we can learn to think like the rich. We can discover wealth and success, and he developed a simple but powerful 13 step formula to help. He does not reveal the Carnegie secret anywhere in the book, but it gets mentioned no fewer than 100 times throughout the book and is not named but need to be uncovered by the reader. Some famous names admitted using this secret to accumulate their vast fortunes, Henry Ford, Theodore Roosevelt, William Wrigley, Woodrow Wilson, Thomas Edison and many more.


He wrote in a final word of preparation to recognise the Carnegie secret.


"All achievement, all earned riches have their beginning in an idea!"




My bookshelf with all my favourite business and self-help books is right behind my desk in my office, and the book Three Feet From Gold were literally within three feet from me for the last two years.


Please join my group and follow my progress.


Albert Schuurman

Wealth Student


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page